Introduction

Hello my name is Shannon Johnson and I am an undergrad student at the Penn State World Campus.  I plan to graduate May 2012 with my B.A. Labor Studies and Employment Relations.

I am currently a full-time student and I am not working at this time.  When I was in the working world I was a HR Coordinator for a global manufacturing company.  In this role I used the Internet to research best practices in various human resources topics.   As the manager of the company provided tuition reimbursement program I spent a great deal of time researching online programs that were approved for our employees.

In my personal time I spend a lot of time on the Internet.  I obviously use the Internet for school.  I love to cook and bake so I enjoy looking at Foodgawker for new recipes to try.  I am currently spending a great deal of time researching Instructional Design graduate programs.  I just discovered Diggo and use it to book mark the grad programs that I’m interested in looking at again later.  I also enjoy pinning items to my various boards at Pinterest. I have tried to blog once or twice for cooking but I’ve never been that dedicated about keeping up with it.

While I use the Internet for a lot of things – Amazon.com is my favorite place to shop these days – there are a lot of Web 2.0 tools that I do not know how to use and some I’ve never heard of I’m sure, so I look forward to learning more about Web 2.0 tools in the EDTEC 498A course this semester.

Leave a Reply

